Islamabad United Squad 2023

Islamabad United Squad 2023 – Player Profiles & Stats

The first season of Pakistan Super League was played in February 2016. At that time there were five teams in PSL (Peshawar Zalmi, Quetta Gladiators, Karachi King, Lahore Qalandars & Islamabad United). In 2016, the final match was played at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium between Islamabad United and Quetta Gladiators, in which the captain of Islamabad United was Misbah-ul-Haq and the captain of Quetta Gladiators was Sarfaraz Ahmed. At that time, the final was won by Islamabad United.

In the third season of 2018, the sixth team Multan Sultan was held in the Pakistan Super League. In this season, Islamabad United once again under the captaincy of Misbah-UL- Haq won the final match against Peshawar Zalmi. This match was played at the National Stadium in Karachi. In 2019, the captain of Islamabad United was Pakistani fast bowler Muhammad Sami, who was injured after playing 3 matches, then the captaincy was handed over to Shadab Khan.

Islamabad united

Islamabad United Squad 2023

If you’re a fan of the Islamabad United cricket team, you’re probably excited to know about the squad for the 2023 season





PSL Season 8 Teams, 2023
 Karachi Kings Squad PSL 2023

Lahore Qalanders New Kit Season 8, 2023


If you are a big fan of Islamabad United, then you will be very happy to hear about Islamabad United Squad. Islamabad United team is one of the successful teams of Pakistan Super League. Having won the Champion’s Trophy twice in the past, this team has always been known for its talented players.


  • Asif Ali
  • Colin Munro
  • Rohail Nazir


Asif Ali

Asif Ali

Asif Ali is a hard-hitting middle-order batsman and a useful part-time medium fast bowler. They are recognized by their sixes. Additionally, he joined the Islamabad United franchise in 2018.





Colin MunroColin Munro

Colin Munro is a New Zealand cricketer who is one of the most popular batsmen in the world. He plays as an opening batsman in New Zealand. He is a regular member of Islamabad United since 2018.


rohil nazir

Rohail Nazir

Rohail Nazir is the best wicket keeper of Pakistan. He is also the young talented batsman of Pakistan. He joined the Islamabad United squad in 2019 and became a permanent member of Islamabad United.



  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Hussain Talat
  • Shadab Khan

Faheem Ashraf 

  Faheem Ashraf

Faheem Ashraf is the best all-rounder of Pakistan. He is a good bowler and best batsman of Pakistan team, he joined Islamabad United franchise in 2018 and became a permanent member.


Hussain Talat

Hussain Talat 

Hassain Talat is a young Pakistani left-arm all-rounder. He is a left-arm middle-order batsman and a left-arm medium pacer. He joined the Islamabad United franchise in 2018 and became a permanent member.



shadab khan

Shadab Khan

Shadab Khan is one of the best cricketers of Pakistan. He is also known for his all-rounder skills, is a leg-spin bowler and can also bat in the middle order. He joined the Islamabad United squad in 2018 and was elected the captain of Islamabad United.



  • Hasan Ali
  • Mohammad Wasim Jr.
  • Fawad Ahmed


Hasan Ali


Hasan Ali 

Ali is a Pakistani medium right hand fast bowler and is useful for the lower order batsmen. He is also known for his ability to swing the ball both in and out. He is the highest wicket-taker in the ICC Champions Trophy and became the man of the series. Furthermore, he joined the Islamabad United squad in 2018




Mohammad waseem


Mohammad Wasim Jr.

Wasim is a Pakistani medium fast bowler and lower order batsman, he joined the Islamabad United franchise in 2021 and became a permanent member, he impressed everyone with his bowling.



Fawad Ahmed

Fawad Ahmed

Fawad Ahmed is an Australian leg-spinner. Born in Pakistan and immigrated to Australia in 2010, he joined the Islamabad United squad in 2018 and became a permanent member.


Match Details


Islamabad united



Islamabad united
Islamabad united

 Replacement Players



Moeen Ali——————–>Rassie van der Dussen

Rahmanullah Gurbaz ——>Gus Atkinson

Alex Hales ——————> Tymal Mills

Islamabad new kit for PSL 2023

here the Islamabad new kit for Psl 2023


new kit




Captain——————-> shadab khan

Head coach ————->Azhar Mahmood

Assistant coach———->Saeed Ajmal

Bowling Coach———–>Saeed Ajmal


Who is the captain of Islamabad United?

The current Captain of Islamabad united is Shadab Khan

What is Islamabad United?

Islamabad united is the best franchise in Pakistan super league(PSL) . This team was formed in 2015 and has won the PSL championship twice, in 2016 and 2018.

18 thoughts on “Islamabad United Squad 2023”

Leave a Comment